The 2018/19 Telkom Knockout last 16 draw will be conducted on Monday evening, 08 October 2018 LIVE from 19h30.

You can watch the launch and draw LIVE on SuperSport 4 from 19h30.

All the participating club coaches will be in attendance.

The Draw Procedure:

Three bowls will be used for the draw (labelled: Pot A, B, C)

The first bowl (Pot A) will contain the seeded eight clubs – (clubs that finished inside the Absa Premiership top eight during the 2017/18 season)

The second bowl (Pot C) will contain the names of the other eight clubs.

The third bowl (Pot B) will be empty – to be used to determine home and away

How it will work:

We draw a ball from the seeded bowl (Pot A) and place it in the empty bowl (Pot B) without opening it

We draw a ball from the unseeded bowl (Pot C) and place it in the empty bowl (Pot B) without opening it

We then draw go to Pot B and draw the first ball for home, the second ball for away


Mamelodi Sundowns, Orlando Pirates, Kaizer Chiefs, Maritzburg United, Cape Town City, Free State Stars, SuperSport United and Lamontville Golden Arrows.


AmaZulu FC, Chippa United, Bloemfontein Celtic, Polokwane City, Bidvest Wits, Baroka FC, Highlands Park and Black Leopards.

The Telkom Knockout competition is scheduled to get underway on the weekend of 20/21 October 2018.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.