Bafana, Nigeria in a draw while Super Eagles Qualifies for #AFCON2019

Bafana Bafana will have to wait until the final match against Libya to confirm qualification to the 2019 AFCON finals after playing to a 1-1 draw with the Super Eagles at FNB Stadium on Saturday afternoon.

The grudge encounter had all the ingredients of a thriller and both teams got as much as they received and the draw which makes sure Nigeria is the first to qualify from the group was a fair result.

Nigeria has 10 points, South Africa 9 and Libya who beat Seychelles has 7 points.

South Africa’s last game is against Libya while Nigeria welcome winless Seychelles at home in March next year.

Starting line ups:

Bafana Bafana: Itumeleng Khune, Thamsanqa Mkhize, Thulani Hlatshwayo, Sfiso Hlanti, Buhle Mkhwanazi, Tiyani Mabunda, Hlompho Kekana, Themba Zwane, Thulani Serero, Percy Tau, Lebo Mothiba

Subs: Darren Keet, Motjeka Madisha, Teboho Mokoena, Siyanda Xulu, Ramahlwe Mphahlele, Thembinkosi Lorch, Dino Ndlovu, Vincent Pule.

Nigeria: Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Collins Jamilu, Ekong Paul, Balogun Aderemi, Ahmed Musa, Oghenekaro Etebo, Iheanacho Kelechi, Alex Iwobi, Ugochukwu Ogu, Kenneth Omeruo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.