Stade de la Mosson – Montpellier where Banyana will be hosting Spain

Stade Océane – Le Havre
Opened in 2012 and will be one of the newest stadiums at the 2019 Women’s World Cup. Boasting a seating capacity of 25,278 for the Women’s World Cup matches, the stadium is most impressive at night when its exterior is completely lit up in blue light.

It is the home ground of Le Havre AC. It replaces the Stade Jules Deschaseaux as the club’s home stadium. Its inauguration was 12 July 2012.

Montpellier’s Stade de la Mosson has a seating capacity of 27,310 and its long resume includes playing host to six World Cup matches in 1998. Though it opened back in 1972, the stadium was completely rebuilt prior to the 1998 World Cup.

It is the home of Montpellier HSC (Ligue 1).

Formerly a 16,000-seater stadium, it was entirely rebuilt in 1998 to host 6 games of the 1998 FIFA World Cup. It was also used as a venue for group stage matches in the 2007 Rugby World Cup.

Parc des Princes – Paris

This stadium will host the tournament first opening match featuring hosts France. The 47,929-seater capacity stadium recently underwent a multi-million rand renovation, making it better than ever for this event.

The venue is located in the south-west of the French capital, within walking distance from the Stade Roland Garros (tennis venue).

It is the home of Ligue 1 club Paris Saint-Germainsince 1974. Before the opening of the Stade de France in 1998, it was also the home arena of the French national footballand rugby union teams.Conceived by architect Roger Taillibert & Siavash Teimouri, the current version of the Parc des Princes officially opened on 4 June 1972. The stadium is the third to have been built on the site, the first opening its doors in 1897 and the second following in 1932.[2]

It host six 1998 FIFA World Cup matches and five EURO 2016 matches.

In 2007, the Springboks beat Samoa 59-7 in the Rugby World Cup at the same venue.


Full draw:

Group A: France, Korea, Norway, Nigeria

Group B: Germany, China, Spain, South Africa

Group C: Australia, Italy, Brazil, Jamaica

Group D: England, Scotland, Argentina, Japan

Group E: Canada, Cameroon, New Zealand, Netherlands

Group F: United States, Thailand, Chile, Sweden

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.