Chief Mwelo Nonkonyane: Welcome 16 Teams for AFCOn 2013 South Africa

.Chief Mwelo Nonkonyana congratulated the countries that have qualified to come to South Africa for the spectacular Afcon2013.

“ It is not a miracle nor sheer luck that the 15 represented here today, and who are joining SOUTH AFRICA as a host nation, are witnessing their countries” flag being lifted to the sky and with complete admiration by 32 countries who did not make it. is because these countries had one and only one goal in mind-qualify for this prestigious tournament and come to SOUTH AFRICA and play to win.                        

Claiming their well deserved space and participation in this prestigious tournament is Algeria ,Angola ,Burkina Faso, Cape Verd, Democratic Republic of the Congo ,Ethiopia ,Ghana, Ivory coast, Mali ,Morocco ,Niger, Tunisia ,Zambia ,and the host SOUTH AFRICA. Members of the diplomatic corps looked triumphant and held their heads high when each of their respective countries’ names were called up to take their rightful place amongst those of the toughest national team on the continent.  


Therefore, on behalf of the entire board, management and staff we take this opportunity to congratulation the teams that made it through in what was a nerve gripping and first clenching qualifying rounds of the Africa Cup of nations. Congratulations are deserve for Cape Verde to have  who are debutants to this tournament as well as Ethiopia who return to this competition after 30 years of absence. To the entire 16 nation competing for one glory- the ultimate trophy, We want to extend a warm African welcome to all of them.”Concluded chief Mwelo Nonkonyane.

Article by Nicholas Munzhedzi


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.