Orlando Ghost snub their captain Lucky Lekgwathi for todays Match Sowetoderby

Captain Lucky Lekgwathi is the most noticeable absentee in the Mighty Buccaneers starting eleven that was announced last night by the event organisers.

The Ghost have preferred Siyabonga Sangweni and Rooi Mahamutsa to marshal the team’s defence, while upfront, former Kaizer Chiefs marks-man Lehlohonolo Majoro will lead the team’s attack alongside Kermit Erasmus.

Meanwhile, Orlando Pirates played to a 2-all draw with Polokwane City on Wednesday afternoon in Pretoria.

Lennox Bacela and Majoro scored Bucs’ two goals.

The CBL Cup squads:

Orlando Pirates: Meyiwa – Jele, Sangweni, Mahamutsa, Matlaba – Segolela, Myeni, Manyisa, Klate – Majoro, Erasmus.

Kaizer Chiefs: Khune – Gaxa, Mashamaite, Mathoho, Masilela – Katsande, Maluleka, Letsholonyane, Lebese – Mphela, Nkhatha.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.