Unbeaten Kaizer Chiefs draw defending Champions Platinum Stars

Unbeaten Kaizer Chiefs draw defending Champions Platinum Stars

Telkomknockout Gallery

Sabelo Masinga

Previous Next
Sabelo Masinga

Sabelo Masinga

Kaizer Chiefs will face defending champions Platinum Stars in the quarterfinals of the Telkom Knockout.

The last eight draw was conducted in Johannesburg on Monday morning and has paired the Amakhosi, who have a 100 percent winning record so far this season, with Dikwena, who lifted the trophy in 2013.

Bidvest Wits, the first team to qualify for the last eight after their crushing 3-0 win over Moroka Swallows on Friday night, will host SuperSport United, while Mamelodi Sundowns will tackle AmaZulu.

The remaining fixture sees Orlando Pirates, who have lost four cup finals in the past 14 months, host an in-form Ajax Cape Town.

The dates, venues and kick-off times of the quarterfinals will be announced by the PSL in due course.

Telkom Knockout quarterfinal fixtures (home team first):

Bidvest Wits v SuperSport United

Mamelodi Sundowns v AmaZulu

Orlando Pirates v Ajax Cape Town

Kaizer Chiefs v Platinum Stars


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.