PSL CEO Congratulates Q4 winners, Kaizer Chiefs

PSL CEO Congratulates Q4 winners, Kaizer Chiefs


Newly-crowned Absa Premiership champions Kaizer Chiefs have claimed top honours in the 2014/15 Absa Premiership Quarter Four of the Q-Innovation.

This is the second quarter to be won by Amakhosi this season – they won Quarter One last year. Kaizer Chiefs have finished the Quarter with 18 points from seven matches.

They were followed closely in second place by Free State Stars who accumulated 16 points from seven matches. Finishing a distant third, fourth and fifth placed was Bidvest Wits (12 points), SuperSport United (11 points) and Mamelodi Sundowns (11 points)

PSL CEO, Brand de Villiers saluted the Absa Premiership champions, Kaizer Chiefs: “As we close the curtain to what has been an impressive 2014/15 Absa Premiership season, we must also send our congratulations to Kaizer Chiefs – a side that has showed consistency throughout this campaign.

Kaizer Chiefs led the log standings from start to finish and this has been rewarded not only with the R10 million cheque for winning the Absa Premiership but also the R3 million for winning the two quarters.”

Q-Innovation Facts:

Absa Premiership Q-Innovation Facts: – Kaizer Chiefs won 2014/15 Absa Premiership Quarter 1 and Quarter 4

– Polokwane City claimed Quarter 2 top honours (2014/15 season)

– Mamelodi Sundowns won Quarter 3 (2014/15 season)

– Each side that wins a Quarter gets R1,5 million in prize money

– Quarter One (8 Fixtures), Quarter Two (7 Fixtures), Quarter Three (8 Fixtures), Quarter Four (7 Fixtures)

Article:Madoda Ntuli

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.