Mashaba makes three changes to starting 11 vs Angola 2nd leg

Mashaba makes three changes to starting 11 vs Angola 2nd leg
SAFA Images

SAFA Images

Bafana Bafana head coach Ephraim Shakes Mashaba has announced his starting eleven for the second leg of Round 2 of the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia qualifiers.

Mashaba has made three changes – two of them forced – bringing in Thulani Hlatshwayo for the injured Anele Ngcongca, Dean Furman for Andile Jali who was red carded in the first leg and has been released from camp, while Mpho Makola replaces Thulani Serero.

Jackson Mabokgwane continues in goal and with the armband.

Playing alongside Hlatshwayo at the back are Thabo Matlaba, Erick Mathoho and Rivaldo Coetzee.

Furman will partner with Bongani Zungu in the middle of the park, assisted by Mpho Makola and Mandla Masango on the wings, while the strikeforce duo of Tokelo Rantie and Thamsanqa Gabuza – which grabbed two goals in Angola – remains unchanged.

Serero will start on the bench, while Ngcongca will not be considered for selection due to an ankle injury that he picked up in Benguela – he did not train with the team since Bafana Bafana’s arrival in Durban.

South Africa play Angola on Tuesday, 17 November at the Moses Mabhida Stadium in Durban.

Kickoff is at 19h00.

Article:Madoda Ntuli

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.