Khune Fans favorate among the Voting fans

Khune Fans favorate among the Voting fans

Itu KhuneThe fans have spoken. Kaizer Chiefs’ starting line-up to take on Orlando Pirates for the Carling Black Label Champion Cup 2016 was announced tonight. Once again, goalkeeperItumeleng Khune has emerged as a popular player among the voting fans.

Of the new signees, Ramahlwe Mphahlele made huge in roadsin recent weeks, albeit not enough to make the cut because the new signees were only included at a late stage of the process. Strikers Bernard Parker, William Twala and Eric Mathohomade a good showing as well in the vote ranking.

In midfield, fan favourite Hendrick Ekstein earns his place among the familiar faces of George Lebese, George Malulekaand Amakhosi’s reigning Player of the Season, Willard Katsande.

The back row is completed by Tsepo Masilela, Lorenzo Gordinho and Kgotso Moleko, all of whom played regularlylast season.

During the first half and the first five minutes of the second half, substitutions by the team coaches may only be made due to injury or illness. No tactical substitutions may be made.

Five minutes into second half, the team coach will receive a black envelope with the name and number of the player to go on the field as a substitute. The team coach will decide who comes off to replace supporters’ substitution. Both substitutions will be made simultaneously, first OrlandoPirates and then Kaizer Chiefs.

Each club is entitled to make a total of seven substitutions, six outfield and one goalkeeper.

Champion coach Philani Ndlovu will sit on the bench and will be able to give instructions to the team in consultation with Chiefs’ coach Steve Komphela. After the planned substitution (five min in the second half), the Amakhosi coach will take full charge of the team.

Starting XI:

Goalkeeper: Itumeleng Khune (32)

Defenders: Kgotso Moleko (18), Lorenzo Gordinho (26), Eric Mathoho (3), Tsepo Masilela (24) Midfielder: George Lebese (17), George Maluleka (12), Willard Katsande (31), Hendrick Ekstein (27)

Strikers: William Twala (7), Bernard Parker (25)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.