Samir Nurković and Njabulo Blom replace Kearyn Baccus, Parker

Two players Kearyn Baccus and Bernard Parker will miss this afternoon’s match against Mamelodi Sundowns after they were forced out due to injury during last weekend’s Telkom Knockout match against Cape Town City.

They will be replaced in the starting XI by Njabulo Blom and last weekend’s goal scorer Samir Nurković.

The rest of the team remains unchanged with Daniel Akpeyi in goal. Defenders are Yagan Sasman, Mulomowandau Mathoho, Blom and Daniel Cardoso.

Williard will captain the team once again. He will be in midfield with Reeve Frosler, Lebogang Manyama.

In attack Amakhosi will have Leonardo Castro, with Nurković and Khama Billiat supporting him from the wings.

Kick off between the two teams that are separated by two points at the top of the log will be at 15:30 at Loftus Versfeld. Tickets were sold out two days ago.

Match officials are referee Abongile Tom. His assistants are Emmanuel de Sani and Tshepo Nojila. The fourth official is Jelly Chavani.



Chiefs XI: Akpeyi (40); Sasman (20), Mathoho (3), Cardoso (4), Frosler (39): Blom (45), Katsande © (31), Manyama (21), Billiat (11), Nurković (9); Castro (8).

Subs:  Bvuma (44), Ngezana (30), Mashiane (19), Maluleka (12), Zulu (22), Zuma (28); Kambole (7)

Coach: Ernst Middendorp


Sundowns XI: Mweene (1); Langerman (4), Ngcongca (16), Madisha (2), Lebusa (5); Jali (15), Kekana © (8), Sirino (10), Meza (23), Vilakazi (11), Morena (27)

Subs: Pieterse (39); Mabunda (13), Coetzee (40), Lakay (7), Maboe (33), Mahlambi (17), Affonso (9)

Coach: Pitso Mosimane

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.